Aegon Team Tennis Winners – David Lloyd Raynes Park

By Design Holidays | July 18, 2011 | Posted in: Aegon Team tennis

Design Holidays( are delighted to announce that our sponsored tennis team, David Lloyd Raynes Park have just lifted the Aegon Team Tennis trophy and are now officially (for 1 year at least) the best tennis team in the UK.

For David Lloyd Raynes Park, this was their first AEGON Team Tennis National Open Men’s title and their players and supporters were thrilled with the win.

“After 11 years of trying to win the best Men’s Team Tennis Event in the UK, we were hoping that with a solid team this would be our year to finally win the National Open Finals. We dedicate this win to all the hard work and efforts of all of our players who have played for us over the years, as it truly justifies the faith we have placed in our squad and our ongoing policy of player recruitment and commitment to regenerate our team with junior players” , said David Lloyd Raynes Park Men’s Team Captain Johnny Barr and director of Design Holidays.

Design Holidays have extended  our existing sponsorship agreement from 2001, helping to oversee a fantastic improvement from regional underachievers to national Aegon Team Tennis Champions for 2011.  Our squad this year included several current and ex world ranked players : David Rice, Marcus Willis, Jamie Feaver, James Marsalek, Lee Childs, Neil Bamford, Tom Burn, Colin Beecher, James Lloyd , Tim Patient, Matt Leahy, Glen Kumah Minta and player captain Johnny Barr.

To read more about Aegon Team Tennis and David Lloyd Raynes Park, please view our season’s blogs and winning final match report.

Aegon Team tennis blog 1

Aegon Team Tennis blog 2

Aegon Team Final Report

Find out more about Design Holidays

Related Articles